Registrar Services

Dedicated to providing excellent service to our students, faculty, and staff

The Arts & Sciences Registrar's Office support the curricular and instructional activities of the college by providing accurate grading, enrollment and student record services to the entire A&S College. We are charged with upholding university and college policies as they relate to the integrity of the Bachelor of Arts degree. We are responsible for degree clearing and certification for all A&S students, while ensuring they have the necessary qualifications to receive the B.A. degree from Cornell University. Part of the A&S Student Services Office, we are located in KG17, Klarman Hall.

Forms

Completed forms can be submitted as a scan or picture to as-studentservices@cornell.edu. If additional signatures are required on the form (e.g. faculty advisor, instructor), please copy all required signatories and request that they send their approval by e-mail to as-studentservices@cornell.edu as well. Hard copies of all PDF forms are available in KG17 Klarman Hall. 

Important Deadlines and Resources

Spring 2024: Academic Calendar

Date(s) Event
January 16, Tuesday
@ 12:00 pm
Course Add/Drop Begins for Seniors
January 17, Wed.
@ 9:00 am
Course Add/Drop Begins for Juniors
January 18, Thursday
@ 9:00 am
Course Add/Drop Begins for Sophomores
January 19, Friday
@ 9:00 am
Course Add/Drop Begins for Freshmen and FWS Classes
January 22, Monday Classes Begin
January 29, Monday 7-week 1 Add/Change Credits Ends
February 5, Monday Last day to Add a Regular Academic Session Class/Change Credit Without a Petition
February 19, Monday 7-week 1 Drop/Change Grading Basis Ends
February 23, Friday Project Team / Independent Study Class Add Deadline
February 23, Friday First Deadline for Submitting Independent Major Requests
February 24, Saturday -
February 27, Tuesday
February Break - No Classes
March 13, Wednesday 7-week 2 Classes Begin
March 18, Monday Last Day to Drop a Class Without a "W" and Without a Petition (57th day of the term)
Last Day to Change Grade Option From S/U to Letter or From Letter to S/U
March 19, Tuesday First Day a "W" will Appear on the Transcript for Classes Withdrawn by Petition
March 20, Wednesday 7-week 2 Add/Change Credits Ends
March 30, Saturday -
April 7, Sunday
Spring Break - No Classes
April 8, Monday Instruction Resumes
April 10, Wednesday 7-week 2 Drop/Change Grading Basis Ends
April 12, Friday Second Deadline for Submitting Independent Major Requests
May 1, Wednesday Internal Transfer Application Deadline
April 29, Monday
7:30 am -
May 1, Wed.
11:59 pm
Fall '23 Pre-Enrollment for Seniors
April 30, Tuesday
7:30 am -
May 2, Thurs.
11:59 pm
Fall '23 Pre-Enrollment for Juniors
May 1, Wed.
7:30 am -
May 3, Friday
11:59 pm
Fall '23 Pre-Enrollment for Sophomores/Continuing First-Years
May 7, Tuesday Last Day to Withdraw from a Class by Petition with a "W" Appearing On a Transcript
May 7, Tuesday Last Day of Classes
May 8, Wednesday-
May 10, Friday
Study Period
May 11, Saturday First Day of Scheduled Exams
May 18, Saturday Last Day of Scheduled Exams and for Student Academic Activity
May 25 - 26, Saturday - Sunday University Commencement Weekend
May 27, Monday May Degree Conferral Date

Registrar Staff and Contacts

Contact Us

Emailas-studentservices@cornell.edu

Mailing Address: Klarman Hall, Room KG17, Ithaca, NY 14853

Phone: 607-255-5004

 

Registrar and Operations Staff

Name Title Contact
Duncan Bell Director of Administration,
College Registrar
Klarman Hall, Room KG17
as-studentservices@cornell.edu
Debra Morey Assistant Director of Administration,
Senior Assistant Registrar
Klarman Hall, Room KG17
as-studentservices@cornell.edu
Emily Bednarski Senior Assistant Registrar Klarman Hall, Room KG17
as-studentservices@cornell.edu
Savannah Williams Senior Assistant Registrar Klarman Hall, Room KG17
as-studentservices@cornell.edu
Alyssa Hingre Assistant Registrar Klarman Hall, Room KG17
as-studentservices@cornell.edu
Abe Kimball Assistant Registrar Klarman Hall, Room KG17
as-studentservices@cornell.edu
Brittnie Hamlin Riccardi Operations Administrative Assistant Klarman Hall, Room KG17
as-studentservices@cornell.edu
Robin Perry Admissions Operations Coordinator Klarman Hall, Room KG17
as-studentservices@cornell.edu
Em Markowsky Administrative Assistant Klarman Hall, Room KG17
as-studentservices@cornell.edu