Registrar Services

Dedicated to providing excellent service to our students, faculty, and staff

The Arts & Sciences Registrar's Office support the curricular and instructional activities of the college by providing accurate grading, enrollment and student record services to the entire A&S College. We are charged with upholding university and college policies as they relate to the integrity of the Bachelor of Arts degree. We are responsible for degree clearing and certification for all A&S students, while ensuring they have the necessary qualifications to receive the B.A. degree from Cornell University. Part of the A&S Student Services Office, we are located in KG17, Klarman Hall.

Forms

If you need a form during this time that you would normally have picked up from our office, please use the links listed here. 

Completed forms can be submitted as a scan or picture to as-studentservices@cornell.edu. If additional signatures are required on the form (e.g. faculty advisor, instructor), please copy all required signatories and request that they send their approval by e-mail to as-studentservices@cornell.edu as well.  

Important Deadlines and Resources

Fall 2022: Academic Calendar

Please check back for updates.

Date(s) Event
August 16, Tuesday
@ 9:00 am
Course Add/Drop Begins for Seniors
August 17, Wednesday
@ 9:00 am
Course Add/Drop Begins for Juniors
August 18, Thursday
@ 9:00 am
Course Add/Drop Begins for Sophomores
August 19, Friday
@ 9:00 am
Course Add/Drop Begins for Freshmen and FWS Classes
August 22, Monday Classes Begin
August 29, Monday 7-week 1 Add/change Credits Ends
September 5, Monday Labor Day - No Classes
September 6, Tuesday Last day to Add a Regular Academic Session Class or
Change Number of Credits Without a Petition
September 19, Monday 7-week 1 Drop/Change Grading Basis Ends
September 23, Friday Project Team / Independent Study Class Add Deadline
September 26, Monday First Deadline for Submitting Independent Major Requests
October 8, Saturday -
October 11, Tuesday
Fall Break - No Classes
October 12, Wednesday 7-week 2 Classes Begin
October 17, Monday Last Day to Drop a Class Without a "W" and Without a Petition (57th day of the term)
Last Day to Change Grade Option From S/U to Letter or From Letter to S/U
October 18, Tuesday First Day a "W" will Appear on the Transcript for Classes Withdrawn by Petition
October 21, Friday 7-week 2 Add/Change Credits Ends
October 31, Monday Second Deadline for Submitting Independent Major Requests

November 11, Friday

7-week 2 Drop/Change Grading Basis Ends
November 23, Wednesday -
November 27, Sunday
Thanksgiving Recess- No Classes
November 28, Monday Instruction Resumes
December 1, Thursday Internal Transfer & Concurrent Degree Application Deadline
December 5, Monday Last Day to Withdraw from a Class by Petition with a "W"  Appearing on a Transcript
December 5, Monday Last Day of Classes 
December 6, Tuesday -
December 8, Thursday
Study Period
December 9, Friday First Day of Scheduled Exams
December 17, Saturday Last Day of Scheduled Exams and for Student Academic Activity
December 18, Sunday December Graduation Recognition Ceremony

Registrar Staff and Contacts

Contact Us

Emailas-studentservices@cornell.edu

Mailing Address: Klarman Hall, Room KG17, Ithaca, NY 14853

Phone: 607-255-5004

 

Registrar and Operations Staff

Name Title Contact
Duncan Bell Director of Administration,
College Registrar
Klarman Hall, Room KG17
as-studentservices@cornell.edu
Debra Morey Assistant Director of Administration,
Senior Assistant Registrar
Klarman Hall, Room KG17
as-studentservices@cornell.edu
Emily Bednarski Senior Assistant Registrar Klarman Hall, Room KG17
as-studentservices@cornell.edu
Savannah Williams Senior Assistant Registrar Klarman Hall, Room KG17
as-studentservices@cornell.edu
Susan Chandler Assistant Registrar Klarman Hall, Room KG17
as-studentservices@cornell.edu
Alyssa Hingre Assistant Registrar Klarman Hall, Room KG17
as-studentservices@cornell.edu
Brittnie Hamlin Riccardi Operations Administrative Assistant Klarman Hall, Room KG17
as-studentservices@cornell.edu
Robin Perry Admissions Operations Coordinator Klarman Hall, Room KG17
as-studentservices@cornell.edu
Hayley Brown Administrative Assistant Klarman Hall, Room KG17
as-studentservices@cornell.edu
Top