Important Dates

Fall Academic Dates

Fall 2021: Academic Calendar

Date(s) Event
August 17, Tuesday
@ 9:00 am
Course Add/Drop Begins for Seniors
August 18, Wednesday
@ 9:00 am
Course Add/Drop Begins for Juniors
August 19, Thursday
@ 9:00 am
Course Add/Drop Begins for Sophomores
August 25, Wednesday
@ 9:00 am
Course Add/Drop Begins for Freshmen and FWS Classes
August 26, Thursday Classes Begin
September 2, Thursday 7-week 1 Add Ends
September 6, Monday Labor Day - No Classes
September 9, Thursday Last day to Add a Regular Academic Session Class or
Change Number of Credits Without a Petition
September 23, Thursday 7-week 1 Drop Ends
September 27, Monday First Deadline for Submitting Independent Major Requests
October 1, Friday Project Team / Independent Study Class Add Deadline
October 9, Saturday -
October 12, Tuesday
Fall Break - No Classes
October 20, Wednesday 7-week 2 Classes Begin
October 21, Thursday Last Day to Drop a Class Without a "W" and Without a Petition (57th day of the term)
Last Day to Change Grade Option From S/U to Letter or From Letter to S/U
October 22, Friday First Day a "W" will Appear on the Transcript for Classes Withdrawn by Petition
October 27, Wednesday 7-week 2 Add Ends
November 1, Monday Second Deadline for Submitting Independent Major Requests
November 4, Thursday 8:00am-
November 5, Friday 11:59pm
Spring '22 Pre-Enrollment for Seniors
November 8, Monday 8:00am-
November 9, Tuesday 11:59pm
Spring '22 Pre-Enrollment for Juniors
November 9, Tuesday 8:00am-
November 10, Wednesday 11:59pm
Spring '22 Pre-Enrollment for Sophomores
November 10, Wednesday 8:00am-
November 11, Thursday 11:59pm
Spring '22 Pre-Enrollment for First-Years

November 17, Wednesday

7-week 2 Drop Ends
November 24, Wednesday -
November 28, Sunday
Thanksgiving Recess- No Classes
November 29, Monday Instruction Resumes
December 7, Tuesday Last Day to Withdraw from a Class by Petition with a "W"  Appearing On a Transcript
December 7, Tuesday Internal Transfer & Concurrent Degree Application Deadline
December 7, Tuesday Last Day of Classes 
December 8, Wednesday -
December 10, Friday
Study Period
December 11, Saturday First Day of Scheduled Exams
December 18, Saturday Last Day of Scheduled Exams and for Student Academic Activity
December 18, Saturday December Graduation Recognition Ceremony

Spring Academic Dates

Spring 2022: Academic Calendar

Please check back for updates to the AS Spring 2022 Academic Calendar.

Date(s) Event
January 18, Tuesday
@ 8:00 am
Course Add/Drop Begins for Seniors
January 19, Wed.
@ 8:00 am
Course Add/Drop Begins for Juniors
January 20, Thursday
@ 8:00 am
Course Add/Drop Begins for Sophomores
January 21, Friday
@ 8:00 am
Course Add/Drop Begins for Freshmen and FWS Classes
January 24, Monday Classes Begin
February 1, Tuesday 7-week 1 Add/Change Credits Ends
February 7, Monday Last day to Add a Regular Academic Session Class/Change Credit Without a Petition
TBD First Deadline for Submitting Independent Major Requests
February 22, Tuesday 7-week 1 Drop/Change Grading Basis Ends
TBD Project Team / Independent Study Class Add Deadline
February 26, Saturday -
March 01, Tuesday
February Break - No Classes
March 16, Wednesday 7-week 2 Classes Begin
March 21, Monday Last Day to Drop a Class Without a "W" and Without a Petition (57th day of the term)
Last Day to Change Grade Option From S/U to Letter or From Letter to S/U
March 22, Tuesday First Day a "W" will Appear on the Transcript for Classes Withdrawn by Petition
March 23, Wednesday 7-week 2 Add/Change Credits Ends
TBD Second Deadline for Submitting Independent Major Requests
April 2, Saturday -
April 10, Sunday
Spring Break - No Classes
April 11, Monday Instruction Resumes
April 13, Wednesday 7-week 2 Drop/Change Grading Basis Ends
May 10, Tuesday Internal Transfer & Concurrent Degree Application Deadline
May 10, Tuesday Last Day of Classes
May 11, Wednesday-
May 13, Friday
Study Period
May 14, Saturday First Day of Scheduled Exams
May 21, Saturday Last Day of Scheduled Exams and for Student Academic Activity
May 28 - 29, Saturday - Sunday University Commencement Weekend
May 29, Sunday May Degree Conferral Date
Top