arrow grid linear view icon
College of Arts and Sciences

Arts & Sciences Undergraduate Academic Calendar & Deadlines

You are here

Fall 2020: Important Academic Dates 

Jump to Spring 2021

Date(s) Event

Aug 26 @ 9AM - 7PM (Round 1)

Aug 28 @ 7AM (Round 2)

Course Add/Drop Begins for Seniors

Aug 26 @ 1PM - 11PM (Round 1)

Aug 28 @ 10AM (Round 2)

Course Add/Drop Begins for Juniors

Aug 27 @ 7AM - 5PM (Round 1)

Aug 28 @ 1PM (Round 2)

Course Add/Drop Begins for Sophomores

Aug 27 @ 10AM - 8PM (Round 1)

Aug 31 @ 8AM (Round 2)

Course Add/Drop Begins for Freshmen
September 2, Wednesday Classes Begin
September 7, Monday Labor Day- Classes will be held
September 9, Wednesday 7-week 1 Add Ends
September 16, Wednesday Last day to Add a Class/Change Credit Without a Petition
September 23, Wednesday 7-week 1 Drop Ends
September 28, Monday First Deadline for Submitting Independent Major Requests
October 5, Monday Deadline to Apply to the College Scholar Program (sophomores only)
October 14, Wednesday No Classes
October 15, Thursday Instruction Resumes
TBA Spring ‘21 Class & Time Roster Published
October 21, Wednesday 7-week 2 Begins
October 28, Wednesday 7-week 2 Add Ends
October 28, Wednesday Last Day to Drop a Class Without a "W" and Without a Petition (57th day of the term)
Last Day to Change Grade Option From S/U to Letter or From Letter to S/U
October 29, Thursday First Day a "W" will Appear on the Transcript for Classes Withdrawn by Petition
November 11, Wednesday 7-week 2 Drop Ends
November 14, Saturday -
November 16, Monday
Semi-Final Study Days - No Classes
November 17, Tuesday -
November 24, Tuesday
Semi-Final Exams - No Classes
November 23, Monday Second Deadline for Submitting Independent Major Requests
November 24, Tuesday In-Person Instruction Ends
November 25, Wednesday Student Thanksgiving Recess Begins
November 30, Monday Online Instruction Resumes
December 4, Friday Last Day to Withdraw from a Class by Petition with a "W" Appearing on the Transcript
December 9, Wednesday @ 9:00am -
December 10, Thursday @ 11:59pm
Senior Pre-Enrollment
December 10, Thursday @ 9:00am -
December 11, Friday @ 11:59pm
Junior Pre-Enrollment
December 14, Monday @ 9:00am -
December 15, Tuesday @ 11:59pm
Sophomore Pre-Enrollment
December 15, Tuesday @ 9:00am -
December 16, Wednesday @ 11:59pm
Freshmen Pre-Enrollment
TBA (January) FWS Balloting
December 16, Wednesday Last Day of Classes 
December 17, Thursday First Day of Online Scheduled Exams 
December 21, Monday Last Day of Online Scheduled Exams 
December 21, Monday Last Day of Semester
December 31, Tuesday December Degree Conferral Date

Spring 2021: Important Academic Dates

Date(s) Event
February 2, Tuesday
@ 8:00 am
Course Add/Drop Begins for Seniors
February 3, Wednesday
@ 8:00 am
Course Add/Drop Begins for Juniors
February 4, Thursday
@ 8:00 am
Course Add/Drop Begins for Sophomores
February 5, Friday
@ 8:00 am
Course Add/Drop Begins for Freshmen
February 8, Monday Classes Begin
February 15, Monday 7-week 1 Add Ends
February 22, Monday Last day to Add a Regular Session Class / Change Credit Without a Petition
March 5, Friday First Deadline for Submitting Independent Major Requests
March 8, Monday 7-week 1 Drop Ends
March 9, Tuesday -
March 10, Wednesday
Wellness Days - No Classes
March 12, Friday Project Team / Independent Study Class Add Deadline
March 29, Monday 7-week 2 Classes Begin
April 5, Monday 7-week 2 Add Ends

April 5, Monday

Last Day to Drop a Class Without a "W" and Without a Petition (57th day of the term)
Last Day to Change Grade Option From S/U to Letter or From Letter to S/U
April 6, Tuesday First Day a "W" will Appear on the Transcript for Classes Withdrawn by Petition
April 22, Thursday Second Deadline for Submitting Independent Major Requests
April 23, Friday -
April 26, Monday
Wellness Days - No Classes

April 26, Monday

7-week 2 Drop Ends
April 27, Tuesday Instruction Resumes
April 30, Friday Last Day to Withdraw from a Class by Petition with a "W"  Appearing on a Transcript
May 14, Friday Internal Transfer & Concurrent Degree Application Deadline
May 14, Friday Last Day of Classes 
May 15, Saturday-
May 18, Tuesday
Study Period
May 19, Wednesday First Day of Scheduled Exams
May 25, Tuesday Last Day of Scheduled Exams
May 30, Sunday Commencement / May Degree Conferral Date