Dean's Student Advisory Council

You are here

The College of Arts & Sciences Dean's Student Advisory Council is a body of A&S students who work closely with the dean and various administrators to tackle college-specific issues/concerns and develop solutions to make an impact within the college. The council exists to bridge the relationship between the dean and the A&S students by being a community where student and administration perspectives are shared, and projects to improve the college are developed as a result of the two-way communication. For questions or concerns, contact a member of the council below.

  • Samuel Barnett ’19, sjb352, College Scholar [US Foreign Policy and Islamic Radicalization]/Government
  • Brianna Barrett ’18, bb539, Government/Africana Studies
  • Peter Biedenweg ’17, pfb46, History
  • Nadia Bon ’19, nb459, History
  • Samantha Cohen ’18, skc76, Sociology
  • Ivy Deng ’19, zd68, Anthropology/Comparative Literature/French/Fine Arts (Concurrent Degree)
  • Julia Asheley Dormon ’18, jad474, Government/Economics
  • George Finnerty ’18, gff27, Government
  • Mary Grace Hager ’19, mmh256, Mathematics/Computer Science
  • Roc Johnson ’19, rwj49, American Studies/English
  • Lukas Keel ’20, lrk8, Undecided
  • Emma Korolik ’17, esk86, Sociology/English
  • Isaac Lello-Smith ’18, idl8, Independent Major [Political Ecology]
  • Gauri Misra (co-chair) ’19, gm394, Biological Sciences
  • Jenna Nam (co-chair) ’19, jn436, Science & Technology Studies
  • Lauren Rutzen ’20, lir9, Undecided
  • Amelia V Samuelu ’20, avs68, Undecided
  • Cara Sierks ’18, css262, Government/Economics
  • Dylan Van Duyne ’18, dlv43, Spanish/Psychology
  • Vegen Soopramanien ’20, vs385, Statistical Science
  • Nathan Weierich ’18, ncw38, Government/Music
  • Eunice Yiu ’20, ey242, Biological Sciences/Psychology
Undergraduate students